Haul from the show

After going to a local card show this past weekend, I’m going to have a special week with more than my usual three posts.  This is my first show post, and it describes the sizable bag of booty I took from the show.

My goal for the show was to pick up some unopened packs.  I didn’t care what I got as long as it was a nice mix, preferably from the 90s.  I only saw boxes of packs at tables for two dealers.  I was worried that the selection would be weak, but I was pleasantly surprised.

The first dealer’s box was strictly late 80s/early 90s junk – stuff like 1990 Score Football.  This wasn’t exacly what I wanted, but it was at least a big variety.  I picked up 20 packs for $5.  The second dealer’s box had just about everything – rack packs, non-sports, and stuff from the late 80s to around 2005 or so.  I passed on the Pocahontas packs but went crazy on everything else.  I got around 25 packs for $5.  With admission, I dropped a total of $15.

The three pictures below show what I got.  There is some duplication, but I have plenty of material for my Monday pack rips until next spring.

This batch is mostly from dealer #1.

This batch is mostly from dealer #2.

This is a mix of non-baseball stuff from both dealers.

3 responses to “Haul from the show

  1. Out of all those packs I noticed the UD All-Time Heroes. That’s a fun set. You should show what you get from that one. Unless , like me you’re hanging on to the packs for a rainy day in the future.

    • I don’t know anything about that set. I grabbed that pack mostly because of its weird size. I have a mess of 1994 Collector’s Choice packs to get through. That will take three weeks. Then, I’ll do the All-Time Heroes after that. And then (drum roll)… the coins!

      • They’re based on the 1912 T-202 Hassan Triple Folders and have a great assortment of players from early guys through about the 1970’s.

Leave a Reply

