Reds are rolling

I grew up a Reds fan.  That means I have seen the Reds win lots of games and lose even more.  My hey day as a baseball fan was in the 80s.  The Reds sucked, but I loved them anyway.  One didn’t wonder whether the Reds had won or lost.  Instead, you asked whether Bench hit a pinch hit HR or how many strike outs Mario Soto had.

With such a record of success, I have learned to be very suspicious of a good start by the Reds.  I’ve seen many Reds teams race out of the gate only to falter in the stretch.  Still, to be this strong in mid-June is pretty good for the Reds.  I just hope the rest of the NL Central lives up to its reputation and hides for the rest of the season.

Leave a Reply

