TTM – 1998 Topps Minted in Cooperstown Robert Person

Oh man. Back in 1998 I was really excited to get this card back through the mail. I had just started two hobbies – getting back into collecting cards and sending cards out for autographs through the mail. Because I hadn’t opened a pack of cards in over a decade, I was amazed to find… inserts and parallels. This card – 1998 Topps Minted in Cooperstown Robert Person – was one of the first inserts I pulled back then. Of course, it’s not an insert; it’s a parallel. I didn’t know the difference back then. I think I called them “chase cards”. Regardless, in my ignorance, I (foolishly) thought they were all super rare. Therefore, I was extremely glad to get this card back with a signature.

Leave a Reply

