Why do I always over buy?

A couple months ago I went to a local card show. I had three things I wanted to buy: card singles, 90s boxes, and supplies. I completely struck out and walked out a bunch of junk wax packs.

The supplies I needed ASAP. After a quick search on eBay, I found what I wanted – a bundle of 25 monster boxes. I got a great deal. Unfortunately, I now have 25 monster boxes. I have nowhere near enough cards to use this many boxes. I won’t need this many boxes in forever.

I always do this. In the name of getting the best price, I buy way too much. What good is the best unit price when I buy five times what I really need?!? Some day I’ll learn. In the meantime, I won’t need to buy any more boxes for a long, long time.

Leave a Reply

