NFL opener tonight – 2009 Philadelphia football freebies

The opening game of the 2010 NFL season is tonight. In honor of the game, I’m posted these four 2009 Philadelphia football cards. These were recently included as some freebies in an eBay purchase. Are you ready for some football?

11 – Jerious Norwood (front and back)

42 – Chris Perry (front and back)
A Michigan Wolverine alum

24 – Lee Evans
113 – Sammy Morris

Who is going to win this season? I don’t know, but I’m pulling for my Bengals. I can’t stand how the team can’t keep itself out of the headlines (and the legal spotlight), but they’re still my team. I’ve been pulling for the Bengals since their first loss to the San Francisco 49ers back in the 1981 football season.

A few folks have covered 2009 Upper Deck Philadelphia football in their blogs. One example is A Pack To Be Named Later.

Leave a Reply

