Refining my focus – trades welcome

This blog has been up and running for about two and a half months, and I have already changed my collecting focus. When I started this blog, I thought I would just go after base cards from box breaks. I would enjoy getting inserts here and there, but they wouldn’t be the end all.

So far I’ve posted five box breaks, and I’ve broken a few more for future posts. The number of cards I have is getting pretty large. At this pace, these crazy cards are going to take up a ton of space. I certainly didn’t anticipate this.

What I am going to do (already started to do) is just collect the inserts. I admit its not very pure collecting, but it fits my situation (i.e., is an easier sell to my wife). Actually, with parallels, the insert sets for a given issue can add up to more cards than the base set. However, the cards will build up more slowly over time, and I’m never going to complete most of the insert sets that get started from box breaks.

The end result of this decision is that all the base cards I have pulled (and will pull) from boxes and packs are available for trading. I prefer to trade for inserts (any inserts) and my terms are pretty easy. If you see something you want, please let me know. I’m sure we can figure something out.

2 responses to “Refining my focus – trades welcome

  1. I only collect base cards. Well base cards of Red Sox. If you have anything from my want list I will trade you some insterts I have laying around.

    https://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key=0AsSTHdRrSVUUdHZEMG1ZTktXUHR0SHIxZWYzOEFMVVE&hl=en

Leave a Reply

